october 2017

Sunday, October 1, 10:00 a.m., World Communion Day observed in morning worship

Sunday, October 1, 5th Grade Sunday School outing. Lunch at Moe's then Tree Top for go karts, mini golf, etc. Starts at 11:00 a.m.

Saturday, October 7, Mom's Brunch at the church. Email Nancy for details!

Sunday, October 8, 5:00 p.m., Deacons Meeting

Monday, October 9, GA & RAs work at Food Bank

Sunday, October 22, Children's Sabbath

Sunday, October 29, Fall Fest! New time: 4-6 p.m.

november 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 6:00 p.m., Quarterly Business Meeting

Friday, November 17, “Almost” Spend-the-Night Party for 5th and 6th Grade GA, at the church. Time: TBA

Friday-Sunday, November 17-19, Youth Fall Retreat

Wednesday-Friday, November 22-24, Church office and Child Development Center closed for Thanksgiving holidays

december 2017

Sunday, December 3, 8:45 a.m., Bethlehem Morning for children and their families; 10:00 a.m., Hanging of the Green in morning worship

Sunday, December 3, Deacons & youth lunch and senior adult visitation after morning worship

Sunday, December 10, 10:00 a.m., Sanctuary Choir presents Christmas music

Wednesday, December 13, GA & RA Christmas Caroling, plus regular RA Firehouse Shelter visit

Sunday, December 17, 10:00 a.m., Children's choirs present Christmas music in morning worship

Sunday, December 24, Worship Service at 10:00 a.m.; Bible study classes do not meet; "Come See the Baby" family-friendly Christmas Worship at 4:30 p.m., Christmas Eve Communion Service at 8:00 p.m.

Monday-Wednesday, December 25-27, Church office closed for Christmas holidays

Wednesday, December 27, no church activities

Sunday, December 31, Worship Service at 10:00 a.m.; Bible study classes do not meet

January 2018

Monday, January 1, Church office closed for New Year's Day

Tuesday-Friday, January 2-5, College Retreat. We’ll be skiing at Winterplace, West Virginia. Contact Andy to sign up or for more information.

Wednesday, January 3, no church activities

Friday-Sunday, January 12-14, Youth Winter Summit

Sunday, January 14, 5:00 p.m., Deacons Meeting

Friday-Saturday, January 19-20, Mom’s Retreat

Wednesday, January 31, Quarterly Business Meeting

february 2018

Wednesday, February 14, Ash Wednesday

march 2018

Sunday, March 25, Palm Sunday, children's choirs sing in 10:00 worship

Wednesday, March 28, No Wednesday night activities (spring break, Holy Week)

Thursday, March 29, Maundy Thursday service

April 2018

Sunday, April 1, Easter

Saturday, April 21, Touch-A-Truck returns to VHBC! 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

may 2018

Sunday, May 6, Shepherd Memorial Concert

Wednesday, May 16, Preschool and Children's end-of-the-year program