february 2018

Friday, February 23, Senior Adult Valentine Luncheon, 12:00 noon

Sunday, February 25, Youth Sunday

Tuesday, February 27, Lenten Lunch series continues, every Tuesday through March 20. Details here!

march 2018

Sunday, March 4, Daytreat Hike (postponed from Apr. 28),1:00-3:00 p.m. Meet at the entrance to Red Mountain Park at 1:00.

Saturday, March 10, Mom’s Brunch, 9:30 a.m., Children’s Activity Room

Sunday, March 11, "Spring Serve" service day starting after morning worship. Boxed lunches will be available by reservation.

Sunday, March 11, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 11, "Sixers" for Sixth Graders, 5:00-7:00 p.m. Laura Jordan, resident potter at Tannehill, will lead in “hand building” pottery. Includes pizza supper at 5:00. Location: Children's Activity Room. RSVP with Ms. Nancy. 

Sunday, March 18, Sixers, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Children’s Activity Room

Sunday, March 25, Palm Sunday, children's choirs sing in 10:00 worship

Wednesday, March 28, No Wednesday night activities (spring break, Holy Week)

Thursday, March 29, Fellowship supper 4:30 p.m., Maundy Thursday service, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, March 30, Good Friday service, 7:00 p.m.

April 2018

Sunday, April 1, Bible study 8:45 a.m., Easter Worship 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, April 8, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 15, emphasis on 40th Anniversary of Child Development Center

Sunday, April 15, Sixers, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Children’s Activity Room

Monday, April 16 - Friday, April 20, Week of the Young Child

Sunday, April 22, Seed Camp Planning after morning worship, in Fellowship Hall

Sunday, April 29, Judson Singers in 10:00 a.m. Worship

may 2018

Thursday, May 3, CDC Spring Program

Sunday, May 6, Shepherd Scholars featured in 10:00 Worship; evening Shepherd Memorial Concert.

Wednesday, May 9, Preschool and Children's music and missions end-of-the-year program, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 13, Graduate Recognition in 10:00 a.m. Worship

Wednesday, May 16, Shrimp Boil fellowship supper

Sunday, May 20, Deacons Meeting 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 20, Sixers, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Children’s Activity Room

Monday, May 28, Church office and Child Development Center closed for Memorial Day

JUNE 2018

Saturday, June 2 - Saturday, June 9, High School Mission Trip

Sunday, June 10, Deacons Meeting 5:00 p.m.

Monday, June 11 - Thursday, June 14, Vacation Bible School

Wednesday, June 13, no regular Wednesday evening activities

Thursday, June 14, VBS celebration night with supper

Sunday, June 24, Gary Furr in concert, 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

JUly 2018

Sunday, July 1 to Friday, July 6, Youth Camp

Wednesday, July 4, Church office and Child Development Center closed for Independence Day

Sunday, July 8 - Thursday, July 12, Seed Camp ministry in Perry County

Sunday, July 8, Deacons Meeting 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 17 - Friday, July 20, Children's Camp

august 2018

Wednesday, August 8, Quarterly Business Meeting, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 12, Promotion Day in Sunday School, 8:45 a.m.

Sunday, August 12, Deacons Meeting 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 15, Children's Music & Missions groups begin; Student Summer Report at 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19, Youth Back-to-School Retreat

September 2018

Monday,September 3, Church office and Child Development Center closed for Labor Day

Sunday, September 9, Deacons Meeting 5:00 p.m.

october 2018

Sunday,October 28, Fall Fest, tentative time: 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.

February 2019

February 15-16, 2019, Mom’s Retreat