october 2018

Saturday, October 20, Church-wide “Fall Serve” day

Sunday, October 21, Pledge Day

Sunday, October 28, Children's Sabbath with canned fruit collection

Sunday,October 28, Fall Fest, tentative time: 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 31, No supper or evening activities

NOVEMBER 2018

Saturday-Sunday, November 3-4, 4th-6th Grade RA Retreat

Monday, November 5, WMU Prayer Emphasis, 10:00 a.m.

Friday, November 9, Veterans Day Luncheon, 12:00 noon

Sunday, November 11, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m. 

Monday, November 12, children and families serve day at Food Bank

Tuesday, November 13, Food Bank serve day, 9:00-11:30

Friday-Sunday, November 16-18, Youth Fall Retreat

Friday, November 16, Kids’ Night Out for age 3 to Grade 6, 5:30-9 p.m. starting with pizza dinner. Cost, $5/child. RSVP.

Sunday, November 18, Budget adoption

Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23, Office closed for Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 21, No activities

DECEMBER 2018

Sunday, December 9, Sanctuary Choir Music Presentation, 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, December 9, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 11, Food Bank serve day, 9:00-11:30

Sunday, December 16, Children's Choirs Music Presentation, 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, December 19, "Together for Christmas" 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 22, Sixers lunch at Moe's Southwest & movie (Elf) at Alabama Theatre, 11:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 23, Bible study classes do not meet; Worship at regular 10:00 hour

Monday-Wednesday, December 24-26, Office closed for Christmas

Monday, December 24, Christmas Eve worship: "Come See the Baby" 4:30 p.m., Candlelight Communion Service 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 26, No activities

Sunday, December 30, Bible study classes do not meet; Worship at regular 10:00 hour

Monday, December 31, Office closed

january 2019

Tuesday, January 1, Office closed for New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 2, No church activities

TENTATIVE: January 2-5, College Retreat

Sunday, January 13, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Saturday-Sunday, January 26-27, Church-wide Retreat at Shocco Springs (plus Friday, January 25 for youth)

Wednesday, January 30, Quarterly Business Meeting

February 2019

Sunday, February 10, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 14, Valentine Luncheon, 12 noon

Monday, February 18, children and families serve day at Food Bank

Friday-Saturday, February 22-23, Mom’s Retreat

march 2019

Wednesday, March 6, Ash Wednesday Communion Service, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 10, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 12, 11:30 a.m., Lenten Lunch Series begins (March 12, 19, April 2, 9)

Tuesday, March 19, 11:30 a.m., Lenten Lunch Series continues (March 12, 19, April 2, 9)

Monday-Friday, March 25-29, Spring Break

april 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 11:30 a.m., Lenten Lunch Series continues (March 12, 19, April 2, 9)

Monday-Friday, April 8-12, Week of the Young Child (Child Development Center)

Tuesday, April 9, 11:30 a.m., Lenten Lunch Series concludes

Sunday, April 14, Palm Sunday Worship, 10:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 14, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Monday-Friday, April 15-19, Holy Week

Wednesday, April 17, No regular Wednesday night activities

Thursday, April 18, Fellowship supper 4:30 p.m.; Maundy Thursday Communion Service 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 21, Easter Worship 10:00 a.m.

may 2019

Wednesday, May 15, Children's Music & Missions program, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 19, Deacons Meeting, 5:00 p.m.

Monday, May 27, Office and Child Development Center closed for Memorial Day

june 2019

Monday-Thursday, June 10-13, Vacation Bible School

Friday, June 14, children & families serve day at Food Bank

Saturday-Friday, June 22-28, Youth Passport Camp

july 2019

Wednesday-Saturday, July 10-13, Kids Camp

Sunday-Thursday, July 14-18, Seed Camp/Sowing Seeds of Hope

September 2019

Friday-Saturday, September 27-28, RA ZooSnooze