June 2017

Monday-Thursday, June 26-29, LifeLabs Camp for Grades 1-6

Monday-Friday, June 26-30, Youth at Animate worship conference

Friday, June 30, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m., “All-Around-the-Town with Miss Nancy" for Completed Grades 3-4. A fun day out with friends! Bowling, a movie, lunch & snacks. RSVP 2 days before, please!

July 2017

Sunday, July 2, five-week combined adult Sunday Bible study begins

Wednesday-Saturday, July 5-14, Youth International Mission Experience

Sunday-Thursday, July 9-13, Seed Camp in Perry County

Monday-Friday, July 10-14, 9:00 to Noon daily, Creative Arts Camp for ages 3-8, led by Juleigh Green. To register, contact: 205.447.2302 or email Juleigh.green@gmail.com

Monday-Friday, July 17-21, Creative Arts Camp. See details above under July 10-14.

Tuesday, July 18, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m., “All-Around-the-Town with Miss Nancy" for Completed Grade 6. A fun day out with friends! Bowling, a movie, lunch & snacks. RSVP 2 days before, please!

Friday-Monday, July 21-24, 3rd-6th Grade Children's Camp

Thursday, July 27, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m., “All-Around-the-Town with Miss Nancy" for Completed Grade 5. A fun day out with friends! Bowling, a movie, lunch & snacks. RSVP 2 days before, please!

August 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 9:00 a.m., Family Volunteer Morning at the Food Bank and Lunch. For age 8-adults. We will pack weekend meals for the Weekender Backpack Program. Please meet at the Community Food Bank of Central Alabama at 9:00. We will work for 1 ½ hours and then gather for lunch at the Moe's Southwest in Vestavia City Center.

Wednesday, August 2, 6:00 p.m., MFs, GA, RA Teacher Meeting

Saturday, August 5, 9:00 a.m., Flower Committee Workshop

Sunday, August 6, 10:00 a.m., Backpack Blessing in morning worship

Wednesday, August 9, 6:00 p.m., Quarterly Business Meeting

Sunday, August 13, Promotion Day in Sunday School at 8:45 with Bible presentation to Kindergartners in worship, 10:00 and 11:15 a.m. Preschool and Children’s Ministry Family and Teacher Lunch; and Youth parents meeting at 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 16, Children's Music & Missions groups begin; Youth Summer Report at 6:00

Saturday-Sunday, August 19-20, Youth Back to School Retreat

Sunday, August 20, 10:00 a.m., Worship Skills Class for 1st Graders and a parent of each child

Sunday, August 27, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Women's Fall Bible Study Kick-off event with dinner by reservation. Sign up here.

September 2017

Friday, September 8,1st-6th grades RA Zoo Snooze, 6:45 p.m.

January 2018

Friday-Saturday, January 19-20, Mom’s Retreat

April 2018

Saturday, April 21, Touch-A-Truck returns to VHBC! 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.